My Reviews

Please take time to read some of my customer’s independent reviews on FreeIndex.co.uk and Yell.com about my work and products. These are all about various art pieces that I have created for them or their friends and family and weddings.

If you are one of my customers who is based in the United Kingdom and want to place a review of my work, then please visit either of these websites (or both, if you like).
You can place a review on FreeIndex.co.uk here.
You can place a review on Yell.com here.

If you have been to one of my workshops, you can add a review here.

My reviews from FreeIndex

05 April 2017 – Jennifer Gallagher jennifergallagher@hotmail.co.uk (Leicester)
I found Jane online and she knew she would be perfect to help me add the finishing touches to our Chateau wedding in France.
Jane was lovely to deal with and really helpful. I had my place settings done on printed cards and I had welcome tags and room tags for my guests with their chateau room name. Jane’s work is simply beautiful, I’m so glad I found her. Thank you!

 

26 July 2016 – Heather Evans hez.evans@hotmail.co.u… (Leicester)
Jane was asked to create two christening gifts with little information and on short notice, she was more than happy to help and produced two pieces of exquisite artwork, beautifully crafted and perfect to the two very special girls we had them commissioned for. I would highly recommend Jane work.

 

6 April 2016 – Richard Brown richard.crown@paperjacker.co.uk (Atherton)
We picked up our Wedding Invitations today from Jane at Calligraphy Arts and they were truly Amazing ! The quality of the artwork was beautiful and we are over the moon with the results. A big thank you Jane for all your hard work.

 

3 March 2016 – Lee Webbe leewebbe@leicesterconciergecompany.co.uk (Leicester)
An excellent place to learn. Jane helps you through every stage of learning Calligraphy, with not the slightest bit of pressure at all in the environment. If you want to learn a fantastic skill “Calligraphy” in a great environment, then Jane’s “Calligraphy Arts” is the place to attend.

 

17 September 2015 – Diane Archer dianeshutt@aol.com (Tamworth)
Wanted a personalised card for a wedding which was not to traditional, this card was perfect – could even frame it later. Also the service and delivery was exceptional.

 

11 July 2015 – Angela McColl angie@loig.co.uk (Dunblane)
Just ordered a beautiful glass calligraphy pen from Jane and she went out of her way to ensure that it arrived in time for my friend’s birthday, thank you so much, beautiful product, well packaged and great service, thank you.

9 July 2015 – Frankie Tyrrell frankietyr@gmail.com (Redditch)
I recently spent a very enjoyable morning at one of Jane’s workshops learning the basics of calligraphy. It was great fun to try a new skill and Jane was an excellent teacher, explaining the technique very clearly and with one to one demonstration. I’m delighted with the results after just 3 hours!

 

23 June 2015 – Natalie Stanway nat5678@hotmail.com (Walsall)
Jane went above and beyond!!! Jane worked on 3 mirrors for us for our wedding, our welcome mirror, our seating plan mirror and our menu mirror. Just stunning. I can’t thank her enough. I kept changing/adding things and Jane just worked with me, a true professional and most of all a lovely lady who loves what she does!! I can’t recommend her enough.

 

16 June 2015 – Mo Hussain hussain.mo@gmail.com (Derby)
My partner and I booked a 3 hour training session with Jane to learn the basics of calligraphy. The venue was Newarke House Museum Leicester, which was perfect for lighting together with the size of room we were located in.

Jane did a great job in getting across the techniques that we needed to learn with understanding the nuances of helping me who is left handed, with the right tools and practice anyone can do it. The added bonus is Jane and Nick also sell all the materials you need so you can get on with practising when you get home.

We would recommend the course to anyone who has an interest in calligraphy.

 

6 Dec 2014 – Sarah Brumpton sarahbrumpton2@gmail.com (Isle of Skye)
Jane did a fabulous job on a beautiful piece of artwork for a family members 60th wedding anniversary. I had my own ideas about what I wanted and Jane was more than happy to discuss and ultimately craft the piece. Don’t be scared to ask Jane to help you develop your own ideas. She won’t let you down. Have a look at the piece on her site. Olsak. Thank you so much Jane for creating a family heirloom of the future.

 

21 Sep 2014 – Dorothy Saunders doddy162@yahoo.co.uk (Bedford)
I ordered a very special card to celebrate my son becoming engaged. The card arrived as per the email I was sent and it is a Work of Art. Beautifully written, it will be a wonderful keepsake for them for years to come. Many thanks Jane.

 

5 Aug 2014 – Sarah Winters sarahwinters31@yahoo.com (Rushden)
I asked Jane to copy a poem for my son’s wedding as a surprise gift, colour co-ordinated to the purple and silver theme. She was able to offer a number of options and comparative prices and, when a decision made, completed the work within a short space of time. It was posted with next day delivery and proved to be better than expected. Thank you Jane, I know they will love it!

 

27 Apr 2014 – Stephen White printsuresw@yahoo.co.uk (London)
I found Jane very helpful easily contactable very pleasant. Cared about the product she was selling. Very happy to buy from this company again.

 

24 Apr 2014 – Peter Harrison petmj17@talktalk.net (Wirral)
Very pleased with the product! The service was excellent-arrived 24 hours after ordering. Quill, holder and ink bottle look as if they were made for our Davenport Desk!

 

7 Apr 2014 – Vicky Leithead vickyleithead@gmail.com (Clapham)
Jane was a pleasure to deal and really took the time to understand what I wanted for my brother’s wedding. Service was very fast and I am very happy with the end result 🙂 and so is my brother and his fiancee.
Thanks again Jane, Vicky L.

My reviews from Yell.com

04 October 2016 by Satisfied 5 – Top Class
I used this company,Jane, to do two pieces of work for my son and his fiancée’s (now wife)wedding. I had never used a calligraphy service and had some reservations about whether I would get a good job. I met with Jane who was very helpful, she provided me with advice about flour and font and was able to show me lots of examples of her work. She turned both pieces of work around in a very timely way, she was accurate and her work was of a high standard. Seeing how special the end product is, it has now opened my mind to using this service for cards and other communications for special occasions. I would highly recommend this company.

 

26 Jul 2016 by HeatherE-7 – Beautiful crafted artwork
Jane has just produced two beautiful pieces of calligraphy artwork as christening gifts for two lovely little ladies. Jane’s communication was excellent and her artwork second to none, Jane was professional and extremely helpful and the quality superb. I would highly recommend her both for commission work and for her workshops.

 

3/06/2016 by LeeW-46 – Calligraphy Arts Review
An excellent place to learn Calligraphy. Jane helps you through every stage of learning Calligraphy, with not the slightest bit of pressure at all in the environment. If you want to learn a fantastic skill “Calligraphy” in a great environment, then Jane’s “Calligraphy Arts” is the place to attend.
I look forward to the next class to further my skill in Calligraphy.

 

11/07/2015 by AngieMcc – Excellent Service and Product
Just ordered a beautiful glass calligraphy pen from Jane and she went out of her way to ensure that it arrived in time for my friend’s birthday, thank you so much, beautiful product, well packaged and great service. Thank you

 

21/09/2014 by DOrOthy162 – A very well crafted Engagement card
I ordered a personalised engagement card at The Bedfordshire Steam Rally a week ago and it arrived 6 days later. Beautifully written, it will make a stunning keepsake of a very special moment in my son’s life. It was very reasonably priced given the amount of work involved. I will most certainly order from this company again. Many thanks Jane.

 

05/08/2014 by WintersSJ65 – Calligraphy Arts
Calligraphy Arts I asked Jane to copy a poem for my son’s wedding as a surprise gift, colour co-ordinated to the purple and silver theme. She was able to offer a number of options and comparative prices and, when a decision made, completed the work within a short space of time. It was posted with next day delivery and proved to be better than expected. Thank you Jane, I know they will love it!

 

16/04/2014 by HW82 – Calligraphy Arts Wedding Card
We met Jane at a lovely arts and crafts fair in Derbyshire. She showed us many designs of wedding cards and personalised the card perfectly. The card was posted to us, as we were visiting the area. Jane emailed me to let me know the order had been dispatched and it arrived very soon after. I cannot recommend Calligraphy Arts enough and will certainly be using them again.

 

17/03/2014 by KimGa – talented perfection
I was very pleased with the professional , helpful service Jane provides and the excellent quality of her work at very reasonable prices. I will certainly go to her when I want something individual for those special occasions. Kim Gale

 

27/05/2013 by Annieod- My Sister
I asked Jane to write a poem in calligraphy that my niece had written about her baby sister, as a baptism gift. I was extremely happy with the piece of work. It was a beautiful peace of art. My sister and her husband were thrilled with it… Thank you so much for creating this original gift

 

14/03/2013 by DavidPasses – expressive, fun calligraphy
I commissioned Jane to produce a fun, expressive calligraphy work for a soon to be published book. I told her it would be going alongside works by a number of world renowned calligraphers. Jane took the challenge and responded brilliantly! I am incredibly grateful to her for what she produced ….. David Passes