My Reviews

Please take time to read some of my customer’s independent reviews on FreeIndex.co.uk and Yell.com about my work and products. These are all about various art pieces that I have created for them or their friends and family and weddings.

If you are one of my customers who is based in the United Kingdom and want to place a review of my work, then please visit either of these websites (or both, if you like).
You can place a review on FreeIndex.co.uk here.
You can place a review on Yell.com here.

If you’ve been to one of my classes, you can add a review at my Workshops page – just select the class or course you were at and add your review at the bottom of the page.

My reviews from Yell.com

04 October 2016 by Satisfied 5 – Top Class
I used this company,Jane, to do two pieces of work for my son and his fiancée’s (now wife)wedding. I had never used a calligraphy service and had some reservations about whether I would get a good job. I met with Jane who was very helpful, she provided me with advice about flour and font and was able to show me lots of examples of her work. She turned both pieces of work around in a very timely way, she was accurate and her work was of a high standard. Seeing how special the end product is, it has now opened my mind to using this service for cards and other communications for special occasions. I would highly recommend this company.

 

26 Jul 2016 by HeatherE-7 – Beautiful crafted artwork
Jane has just produced two beautiful pieces of calligraphy artwork as christening gifts for two lovely little ladies. Jane’s communication was excellent and her artwork second to none, Jane was professional and extremely helpful and the quality superb. I would highly recommend her both for commission work and for her workshops.

 

3/06/2016 by LeeW-46 – Calligraphy Arts Review
An excellent place to learn Calligraphy. Jane helps you through every stage of learning Calligraphy, with not the slightest bit of pressure at all in the environment. If you want to learn a fantastic skill “Calligraphy” in a great environment, then Jane’s “Calligraphy Arts” is the place to attend.
I look forward to the next class to further my skill in Calligraphy.

 

11/07/2015 by AngieMcc – Excellent Service and Product
Just ordered a beautiful glass calligraphy pen from Jane and she went out of her way to ensure that it arrived in time for my friend’s birthday, thank you so much, beautiful product, well packaged and great service. Thank you

 

21/09/2014 by DOrOthy162 – A very well crafted Engagement card
I ordered a personalised engagement card at The Bedfordshire Steam Rally a week ago and it arrived 6 days later. Beautifully written, it will make a stunning keepsake of a very special moment in my son’s life. It was very reasonably priced given the amount of work involved. I will most certainly order from this company again. Many thanks Jane.

 

05/08/2014 by WintersSJ65 – Calligraphy Arts
Calligraphy Arts I asked Jane to copy a poem for my son’s wedding as a surprise gift, colour co-ordinated to the purple and silver theme. She was able to offer a number of options and comparative prices and, when a decision made, completed the work within a short space of time. It was posted with next day delivery and proved to be better than expected. Thank you Jane, I know they will love it!

 

16/04/2014 by HW82 – Calligraphy Arts Wedding Card
We met Jane at a lovely arts and crafts fair in Derbyshire. She showed us many designs of wedding cards and personalised the card perfectly. The card was posted to us, as we were visiting the area. Jane emailed me to let me know the order had been dispatched and it arrived very soon after. I cannot recommend Calligraphy Arts enough and will certainly be using them again.

 

17/03/2014 by KimGa – talented perfection
I was very pleased with the professional , helpful service Jane provides and the excellent quality of her work at very reasonable prices. I will certainly go to her when I want something individual for those special occasions. Kim Gale

 

27/05/2013 by Annieod- My Sister
I asked Jane to write a poem in calligraphy that my niece had written about her baby sister, as a baptism gift. I was extremely happy with the piece of work. It was a beautiful peace of art. My sister and her husband were thrilled with it… Thank you so much for creating this original gift

 

14/03/2013 by DavidPasses – expressive, fun calligraphy
I commissioned Jane to produce a fun, expressive calligraphy work for a soon to be published book. I told her it would be going alongside works by a number of world renowned calligraphers. Jane took the challenge and responded brilliantly! I am incredibly grateful to her for what she produced ….. David Passes